Together Again?

Will we ever be
Together again?

Ten years ago it was you fighting for us
Even through all the fuss
That’s right there was a time we worked so well
A time when our world was just swell
We lived in bliss
With every kiss
Then something changed
You said I was deranged
I said you were insane
Was I out of my brain?
When the shit hit the fan
You decided to throw in the can
I don’t blame you for that
I realise now I treated you like a door mat
Ten years on and the roles are reversed
I feel like I am cursed

Leave a Reply

